List of Holidays of IJMA

Following are the list of holidays on which IJMA Office will remain close during the calendar year 2019.

Sl.No. Occasion for Holiday Date Day
01 Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12th January Saturday
02 Birthday of Netaji 23rd January Wednesday
03 Republic Day 26th January Saturday
04 Saraswati Puja 10th February Sunday
05 Dolyatra 21st March Thursday
06 Yearly closing of Bank Account 1st April Monday
07 Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14th April Sunday
08 Bengali New Years Day 15th April Monday
09 Good Friday 19th April Friday
10 May Day 1st May Wednesday
11 Rabindra Jayanti 9th May Thursday
12 Buddha Purnima 18th May Saturday
13 Id-Ul-Fitre 5th June Wednesday
14 Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakri Eid) 12th August Monday
15 Independence Day/td> 15th August Thursday
16 Muharram 10th September Tuesday
17 Mahalaya 28th September Saturday
18 Gandhi Birthday 2nd October Wednesday
19 Durgapuja – Maha Saptami 5th October Saturday
20 Durgapuja – Maha Ashtami 6th October Sunday
21 Durgapuja (MahaNabami) 7th October Monday
22 Vijaya Dashami 8th October Tuesday
23 Laxmi Puja 13th October Sunday
24 Kali Puja 27th October Sunday
25 Gurunanak’s Birthday 12th November Tuesday
26 Christmas Day 25th December Wednesday