List of Holidays of IJMA

Following are the list of holidays on which IJMA Office will remain close during the calendar year 2018.

Sl.No. Date Day Holiday for
01 12th January Friday Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
02 22nd January Monday Saraswati Puja
03 23rd January Tuesday Birthday of Netaji
04 26th January Friday Republic Day
05 2nd March Friday Dolyatra
06 30th March Friday 30th March
07 30th April Monday Buddha Purnima
08 1st May Tuesday May Day
09 9th May Wednesday Rabindra Jayanti
10 15th August Wednesday Independence Day
11 22nd August Wednesday Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakri Eid)
12 21st September Friday Muharram
13 2nd October Tuesday Gandhi Birthday
14 8th September Monday Mahalaya
15 16th October Tuesday Durga Puja (Maha Saptami)
16 17th October Wednesday Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami)
17 18th October Thursday Durga Puja (Maha Nabami)
18 19th October Friday Durga Puja (Vijaya Dashami)
19 24th October Wednesday Lakshmi Puja
20 6th November Tuesday Kali Puja
21 23rd November Friday Guru Nanak Birthday
22 25th December Tuesday Christmas

Notes :

(1) Sundays are holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act.

(2) In the year 2018, Bengali New Year's Day (15th April) is on Sunday which are public Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and hence has not been included in the list of holidays.

(3) As IJMA Office remains close on Saturdays, the public holidays like, (i) Dr.B.R.Ambedkar's Birthday (14th April) and (ii) Id-Ul-Fitr (16th June) have not been included in the above list of holidays as these events fall on Saturdays in the year 2018.